Spring Trend Alert – The Layered Look!

This week I tried something that I’ve shied away from in my 7-months of being a Jamberry consultant – Layered Jams.  Jamberry has a huge line of designs on a clear wrap MADE specifically to be layered on top of nail lacquers or other wraps.   Check out this amazing Jamicures just using the clear wraps on top to really amp it up – the perfect way to add in a “layered look“!

Whisper Layered over Suede Lacquer Touch of Lace Layered Jamicure Leo Geo Lace over Blue Jeans Lost Ruins over Fizzy Grape

Okay.  Seriously.  Why haven’t I done this??  It looks SO CUTE!  But I’ve either 1. Loved the look of the clear design on it’s own, or 2. Been nervous that I wouldn’t get it lined up correctly. I’ve seen SO many examples of how great it looks and love the idea of a “customized” look, but I just never tried it out.

Yesterday, my kiddo wanted us to have “matching fancy fingers.”  I had wanted to  experiment with the Jamberry Lacquers for her, but I wanted to give in to her heart-melting request.  Then I remembered – the “Kiss” Lacquer and “Haute Pink” Jamberry wraps are so close in color; so – lacquer to try out on my kiddo and “Haute Pink” for me.  But then… we got a little adventurous.  Mostly because painting Amelia’s nails with the Jamberry lacquer took about 10 seconds and dried in about a minute-and-a-half.  She looked up at me like, “Uh – that’s it?? That’s all you got??” Mommy and Me Kiss with Leo Geo Lace

So since she wanted a little somethin’ somethin’ added to hers, we tried out the layers.  Ten minutes later, we were both done.  I LOVE how it turned out – and Amelia was SO excited to be “just like Momma.”

We used the “Leo, Geo, and Lace” Jamberry wrap to layer – mine over “Haute Pink” and hers over the “Kiss Lacquer.”  It’s the same wrap layered above over “Blue Jeans.” – See how versatile it can for totally changing up a look??

My worries about everything lining up perfectly were totally unfounded.  It was SIMPLE.  I just did each set separately – Haute Pink first, then the Leo, Geo, and Lace on top after I was totally done with the first set of wraps.  **I then went back and did the “Baggie Method” once both sets of wraps were on to make sure they were totally bonded to each other and that I had a good seal.**

For Amelia’s, I waited until her lacquer was dry, then wiped that one finger again with a Jamberry alcohol wipe.  Trimmed the smallest-sized wrap to fit her itty-bitty ring finger (gah! kiddo fingers!!), heated it, applied, and then clipped with nail clippers.  Easy-peasy-lemon-squeezie.

I really like how it turned out – fun for Spring, even though it’s been snowing here since last night.  (Go home, snow!! You’re drunk!!) Here’s how it looks this morning:

IMG_7947IMG_7944

If you’ve been wanted to add a little something to your manicure, but aren’t totally on board with a full-hand of nail art, give this Layered Look a try on one or two fingers!  I like the “Leo, Geo, and Lace” option because you get three different designs – so you can pick whichever design you’re up for that week.   Want to see the clear options perfect for layering?  Click here to see them all! 

Want to keep up with specials and promotions?  Don’t forget to sign up for the newsletter! 

3 thoughts on “Spring Trend Alert – The Layered Look!

Leave a Reply

