Things I’ve Learned From My Kids – And a Giveaway!

My Crazy Children <3
My Crazy Children <3Things I’ve Learned From My Kids

This week has been a crazy one.  Actually, this last month has been a crazy one.  Henry has been teething (MOLARS!! **shakes fist at sky**), Amelia turned five, and the weather FINALLY started getting warm – for more than a day or two at a time.

In the midst of all of this chaos, I’ve learned a couple of things from my kids:

1. Turning five means you’ll suddenly be able to reach higher shelves.  (Not true.)

2. Teething will make even the most happy-go-lucky kid act like a rabid dingo.

3.  You CAN in fact have an argument with another human being about whether they’re wearing underpants.  (The two-year-old wasn’t.  He swears he was).

4.  Having kids will make you realize that your own parents were superheroes for your own survival of childhood.  Especially if one of your own kids is “a climber.”


And Now…. It’s Giveaway Time!! 

For a FREE sheet of Jamberry Nails – that’s a month (or more!) of no-chip manicures to flaunt – comment below with your FAVORITE lesson learned from your kids (or someone else’s kids!!) – one random winner will be chosen from all comments below!  The winner will be announced on Friday, April 24th!

8 thoughts on “Things I’ve Learned From My Kids – And a Giveaway!

  1. From my niece and nephew I have learned that if you react to any bump or fall, they WILL cry. If it wasn’t a bad bump or fall and you pretend you didn’t see it, there is an 80% chance they will not cry.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Waking up to a 1-yr old standing by your bed, holding a gallon of milk will get you up faster than espresso. (Also, don’t underestimate the abilities of a 1-yr old who really wants his cup of milk first thing in the morning!)

    Like

    1. Hi Hilary – yes, we had a winner -I mailed out a free sheet to Mary P! 🙂 I’d love to send you some samples and accent nails just for fun, though! If you e-mail me your mailing address, I’ll pop them in the mail tomorrow!

      For the custom designs, I play around a few times a week just for fun. Whenever someone approaches me about a fundraiser or a club, I love to see if there’s any way to make it work as a custom design! Is there a cause that you’re passionate about??

      PS – I LOVE that you commented – it lets me know that someone is reading other than my husband and my mom! ❤

      Like

  3. Thank you 🙂
    I think its awesome that you just get to create designs that get worn! Especially for the fundraisers. What a cool idea. I wouldn’t have a specific cause, per se, but I work in healthcare so I’m into raising awareness for deadly conditions and for encouraging people to get checked for things. Although I don’t think those would make good nail wraps haha. But I plan on checking your blog often to see what new designs you come up with or if there is a cause that speaks to me! I start grad school this year so if we do any community service or fundraising that would be appropriate, I can let you know!

    And I’ve been enjoying reading your blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

