Montessori and Jamberry Nails – Match Made in Teacher Heaven

My daughter goes to the local Montessori school (I’ve raved about it pretty rabidly here before), and the end of the year is coming up.  Normally, I stress at the end of the year about teacher gifts that are personal and will actually get used.  This year, I have it.  FINALLY.  Amelia is super proud of her new writing skills, and since it’s actually “legible,” I’ll let her write the note thanking her teacher for an amazing year.  (In her own words, so who knows what it will end up saying).   But for the gift part….

Montessori and Jamberry Nails – Match Made in Teacher Heaven

Amelia’s teacher and her teenage daughter LOVE themselves some Jams.  Her daughter may be one of my best customers – and I LOVE when they show me pics to prove it!  Homecoming, Easter, Christmas – they seriously pumped up the Jams.  (Ha!) So for an end-of-the-year gift, I used Jamberry’s Nail Art Studio to create her very own design, filled with pictures from her classroom.

Ms. Chiste's Class

One of the things about Montessori is all of the beautiful materials and activities involved in every aspect of the child’s day.  From gorgeous colored beads for math, to flower arranging, and back to glass and ceramic objects for pouring, polishing, and art, the materials in the room make the classroom feel like the happiest place in town.

Montessori - NAS - Watermarked

I LOVE the super bright colors!  The “paintings” in the design are Amelia’s “metal inset work;” the kiddos trace the shapes, learning pencil grasp, shape names, and get used to writing the curved and straight lines that they’ll need later on for writing letters.  Then if you’re lucky and give your teacher a big smile, she’ll let you paint the shapes with glitter watercolors.  (PS – The first few times Amelia came home she called them “Metal Insects,” which has STUCK like glue in our household as the name for the lesson!)


Sidenote: I’ll be writing about Amelia’s school quite often; it’s one of my top reasons for being in this Jamberry gig!  I love that I’m getting to help her (and her brother next Fall) get to go to this little school and be a part of the community that supports it!

Leave a Reply

