Give Me ALL THE SPARKLES!

So we’ve talked before about glitter nail polish.  And the battle to get it off of your nails once it starts chipping (you know – the day after you put it on).  *Le sigh.*

Glitter Polish Meme

Admittedly, I have a problem with sparkly and glittery manicures.  I just can’t give them up.  When my sister-in-law told me about Jamberry a few months ago, I totally didn’t believe her when she told me that you could remove the wraps with just coconut oil.  Even the glittery sparkly prismatic wraps can come off with COCONUT OIL, she said.   Whuuut?


True. Story.   So now, my sparkly manicures are BACK.  With a vengeance.  I love this “Rose Gold Sparkle” – and because I’m crazy for color and combos, I’m wearing it this week with “Botanical Gardens.”  I’m doing everything I can to push the world a little closer to Spring, people.  Help me out!

Rose Gold Botanica Gardens Rose Gold Botanical Gardens

Mangled cuticles courtesy of last weekend’s gardening and this week’s toddler shenanigans.  Lovely, eh?  But that’s how you k now it’s my pic – and not some amazing hand model.  Because let’s face it, in the pics above, the cuticles are your *only* tip-off that these are not the hands of a hand model, amiright? 😉 But when I got to take them off with a little bit of warm coconut oil, those nail beds and cuticles will be super happy.  And I won’t have glitter all over my hands (and bathroom) for three months.  Win.


Check out all 60 + options for the Glitter Goodness here! 

Leave a Reply

