Rainbow Row – At your Fingertips

My husband and I got married in Charleston, South Carolina.  Ever since I was a little girl, I *knew* that’s where I wanted to have my wedding.  It’s a special place for my family; we’ve gone to Charleston just about every summer since I was a kid.  Also – it was the first place that my hubs ever went on vacation with my family. It’s a place that only has happy memories for me – and it doesn’t hurt that the city itself is gorgeous.

If art class were a city, it would be Charleston: tons of color, style, gardens and flowers hidden around every corner.  Even the alleys look like they’ve been professionally styled for beauty.  Vibrant, happy, and energetic.

One of the most amazing spots to see is Rainbow Row, a portion of East Bay Street close to the water.  If you’re walking from the market area, you’ll pass several restaurants, tourist shops, and bars, then suddenly the street becomes more residential.  But the houses are RAINBOWS.  For real: Source: www.flickr.com,  "erikspictures"

Isn’t it beautiful?  I have ALL of my fingers crossed to win the lottery about 15 times so we could maybe rent the attic space in one of these!  (Seriously – what do these people DO that they can afford to live there?  Someone get on that and let me know!)

So given my obsession with Charleston and color, when I spotted a particular picture of Rainbow Row I knew exactly what I wanted to do with it.  I uploaded it to Jamberry’s Nail Art Studio and a few minutes later, I had these gorgeous Jams designed and ready to go!

Rainbow Row NAS - Watermarked
Jamberry NAS Rainbow Row

I was really hoping they would print out as vibrantly as I imagined them in my mind.  The good news?  THEY DID!  Hooray!

11128098_10204413522727333_1851995739_n

I’ll definitely be sporting these on days when I feel like I need a little Southern Charm in my day!  And I love that even if we won’t be IN Charleston on our anniversary, I can have a bit of Rainbow Row at my fingertips.  Literally.

Leave a Reply

