June – Or, Begin the Crazy!!

Today is my kiddo’s last FULL day of school for the year.  After today, I’ll have a full-fledged Kindergartner on my hands.  I am absolutely amazed.  It really does seem like it’s flown by.  Everyone tells you that when you’re pregnant, and most of the time you can keep yourself from rolling your eyes.  But it’s so true.  Even thinking that about Henry starting preschool in the Fall makes me wonder where in the world my babies went!

So June = Let the Good Times Roll

Amelia will be home from school for the summer – the first time in two years!  (We had her in a summer program most mornings the last two summers.)  So far, we’re raising ladybugs, planning tea parties and fairy-garden-planting parties, trips to the pool, frog-catching, fishing, four different camping expeditions, and three campfires – don’t forget the marshmallows.  And that’s *just* what Amelia and Henry have planned for us during their Team Toddler Huddle.

mc2j6Kids Camping

So for today, I’m enjoying some quiet time to start my June! 

As I said, today is Amelia’s last full day.  Which is giving me some time to catch up and plan ahead!

What are YOUR plans for the summer?  Any good tips for super active, fun-loving, hilarious and slightly prone-to-maiming-each other kiddos?

Leave a Reply

